top of page
Search
  • indraske

Annoying varices and small wins


Varices were reapering at every monthly endoscopy.Soon i became a pro🤪It wasn’t less painful of course,but bearable.I found out few things wich helped me to go through banding.First few days after endoscopies i was drinking smoothies and pureed soups.I was calling it steak smoothies😂Basically it’s pureed soup with steak meat in it(you can put any meat)sounds appealing ?I guess not really 🤪😂Anyway it’s boring to drink the same soup all day,so suddenly i got an idea 💡 What if i try Baby jars!😂Yes you read it right, Baby jars all kinds🤪Some trial and error and i found my favourites.I liked apple,pear puree and baby poridge or baby rice😂I know it’s not for everyone,but it helped me not to starve!Also i was diluting greek yogurt with a bit of nut or oat milk,to make it a bit runny,blending some fresh berries and pouring on the top🙂And surprisingly,mashed potatoes with parmesan became my number one!For desert i was having ice lollies👌Very sothing for sensitive throat.After 5 days of baby diet you can try to go back to normal 😜

Later in October 2018 i had an ultrasound and another nightmare came true-Ascites!Well it was very tiny amount and i didn’t need diuretics at that time,but it didn’t helped me to feel any better emotionally .I understood that things are going downhill for me.And that was scary, as i looked and felt very well .How cheeky is this "autoimmune mess"!Quietly eating me alive and i couldn’t feel a thing😫After ascites was discovered i was put on low salt diet.That means no salt with egg,no anchovies,no curred meat...🤪Food tasted really bland at first,but i learned to use lots of herbs and chillies and became more creative in the kitchen,so that made situation better.And actually i discovered lots of new dishes and evolved my passion about cooking .

November endoscopy showed some improvement in my varices and finally February 2019 they were gone!!!10 months of hell and i won!I felt super happy and cried like a baby,of course with happy tears ❤️But if not one thing,then another.My nose bleeds from rare,bacame an everyday thing.They would happen so random when i was sitting,sleeping,standing or walking and it looked like total crime scene 😜I was really embarrassed of them and became a bit paranoid from the slightest nose tickle 🤷🏼‍♀️Especially if i was in public!

April 2019 on Ultrasound i got a very good news,ascites was gone!So i was varices and ascites free!That gave me lots of hope to have a nice break from all of this nonsense.

P.S.in this picture is my team ❤️not very happy to pose though😜

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page