top of page
Search
  • indraske

Untitled

Hi,my name is indre.I am a mother of 3 wonderful boys.We live in beautiful south east London.I love cooking,reading cooking books,and everything about Photography.I was diagnosed with autoimmune hepatitis (AIH)+ cirrhosis in 2005 December ,when i was only 23years old.Later in few years on MRI scan, evidence of primary sclerosing cholangitis(PSC) was found.Diagnosis was a huge schock,as i felt healthy,probably most of us do with this invisible diseases.Both were controlled with medication quite well and i lived pretty normal life.Until few years ago,complications from cirrhosis started and my life really changed.New procedures,new medications,fear and frustration.Being a mother i also felt very worried about my kids,because the worst case scenario was playing in my head.Despite all of my challenges i am always trying to stay positive and enjoy my life to the fullest.Positive thinking is the way to go!

21st of March 2021 i was transplanted.It happened so quickly that i didn’t have time to overthink as i sometimes do.I will be forever grateful to my donor and his family for my second chance of life.Also to all team at King’s College hospital.

On this page i will share some of my stories from before my transplant and after.I will write only about my experience.We all are different and it is not necessary you will feel the same or have the same treatment options.

I hope you will find this page helpful somehow.Personaly me,i was desperate to hear from people who are going throug the same health issues.Real stories are definitely better than finding info on Google.Reading that i was dying 15 times a day:))

Maybe you will want to share some of my stories with your family and friends,so it would help them to understand what their loved ones are going through.

You are very welcome to say hello in a coment section,or even tell a little bit about yourself if you feel like it.

P.S.I would like to share a wonderful group for people with AIH wich helped me hugely emotionally and also to find some answers to my questions.It’s good to feel you are not alone.I do have a great family support,but speak to others with the same disease it is very reassuring.


https://www.facebook.com/groups/AIHorgUK/?ref=share

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page